Rigondeaux stops Ceja

In the WBC eliminator for the super bantamweight title in the fight of two former world champions Guillermo Rigondeaux (19-1, 13 KOs) scored a spectacular knockout win in the eighth round over Julio Ceja (32-3, 28 KOs). The bout looked more like a brawl than a fight. In the eighth round, both fighters were penalized one point by the referee Russell Mora for low blows. In the same round, Rigondeaux send Ceja to the canvas with a left hook to the head. Ceja was able to rise before the end of a count, but referee decided to stop the fight at 2:59.

  • Comments
Show comments